pasobresource.blogg.se

Epson stylus photo r1800 software
Epson stylus photo r1800 software






epson stylus photo r1800 software

Afterwards, run some old paper through the printer several times to dry & clean off loosened dirt. Being very careful to not let the printer grab your toothbrush head & suck it into the internals. Then hit the paper button with no paper loaded, fire up the toothbrush & scrub both the big top & smaller bottom rollers well as they rotate through about 3 or 4 cycles. After all the printer is a powered on electric device and you don't want to coat the insides any more than the roller wheels. Dip the clean or a new or dedicated brush head in alcohol and give it a good shake off of excess alcohol to keep spray to a minimum. I use my electric toothbrush - Oral-B Vitality from Braun. Hope Epson are reading this so they correct what sure looks like a flaw before R1800 V2 comes out ! Unfortunately, one has to repeat the procedure more often than I would like. I'm in Australia, by the way - not that it makes any difference to Epson printer problems or tech support, let me tell you!īen - Your suggestion of cleaning the rollers is G-R-E-A-T ! Works like a charm. Thank you to all who have/are participating in this topic - it's been so helpful to me. I'll tell anyone I can that has this problem just how simple it is to fix. I was very much on my own with this, I thought - but not so. On enquiry, Epson techs simply asked 'Are you using Epson paper?' - and when the answer was 'no', they immediately backed off from being helpful. I've now followed your advice, used a plastic ruler with a very clean fine linen handkerchief held on it, lightly dampened with alcohol, against the friction wheel as I operated the feed mechanism - I did that three times - and the printer now works 100%, with not a single sheet failing to feed in. I could make it work by manually 'helping' the paper in (using 250gsm non-genuine matte photo paper), and even risked holding very fine sandpaper (YES!) as the printer tried to feed (to clean the coating from the paper off the friction wheel) - but to no real avail. I've had a massive problem of paper not feeding into an Epson R390 Photo Stylus printer.

epson stylus photo r1800 software

thus there is a bit of an understanding of electronic control of mechanisms. and have been involved a bit in automation (robotics) of test equipment. My background is Aeronautical Engineering. PERHAPS USING A STICK WOULD BE A BETTER CHOICE. BE CAREFUL THAT THE FEED DOES NOT PULL THE CLOTH INTO THE ROLLERS. and a second or more later the printer went through a feed cycle. and pushed the paper feed button on the printer (top right button). then carefully holding the wet cloth to the rubber wheel.

epson stylus photo r1800 software

I wet the end of the cloth with rubbing alcohol wrapped at the end of my finger. I then decided to clean that wheel with rubbing alcohol and a dishcloth. throwing the timing of the whole process off. there is a rubber covered friction wheel which is meant to pull the top sheet through. then using a flashlight and watching the feed mechanism at the bottom, right side of the paper. I called Epson's tech support, and talked with the fellow for about 90 minutes trying all his ideas (which did not work). I would try to guide the paper and slightly push on the top during the feed process, but then it would take the paper, and push it right on through the printer without printing. I would try a single sheet, and had the same problem.

epson stylus photo r1800 software

and it would not correctly feed the paper into the printer. I was using the Epson 13" x 19" Ultra Premium Presentation Paper (formely Enhanced Matte).








Epson stylus photo r1800 software